Your News Is Our News

Hethersett Athletic Youth Presentation Day

play stop close

Hethersett Athletic Youth Presentation Day

Hethersett AthleticFootball Club's youth section celebrated another successful season with its annual funday and presentation event at Hethersett Junior School.

The day, which also included fete style entertainment, featured small-sided football games as well as individual team presentations for the club’s 10 youth teams covering both boys, girls and mixed teams from Under-7s to Under-16s.

The club’s prestigious Lee Thompson Memorial Trophy was presented to Under-16s player Max Tarrant who has played 164 times for the club despite a debilitating knee problem. The trophy is presented annually for outstanding contribution to the club in memory of club player Lee Thompson who was tragically killed in an accident. This year’s award was presented by Lee’s father Ray.

Club awards went to the following:

50 appearances – Will Bussey, Akos Csorba, Henry Kemp, Aaron Rich, Max Rosier, Luke Richards, Aiden Standley, Dan Ward, Taylor Morris, Tom Anderton, James Cowan, Fredi Rodderman, Jayden Brooker, Declan Dowe, Josh Lacey, Frazer Ellis, Matthew Cushion.

100 appearances – Oliver Hudson-Church, Daniel Mehtab, Tom Read, Tom Wyatt.

150 appearances – Conrad Doggett, Adam Julian, Sam Rix, James Lemmon, Curtis Alton, Will Plumb, Lewis Sanders, Max Tarrant

100 Goals – Ashley Gray.

Individual Team Awards: Under- 11s – Clubman of the Year, Dan Ward; Most Improved Players, Aiden Standley and Ben Kimberley; Players’ Player, Max Beckett; Manager’s Player, Daegan Watts; Supporters’ Player, Ollie Husband.

Under-12s – Most appearances, Aaron Walker; Most Improved Player, Luke Hamling; Clubman of the Year, Ben Woodruff; Top Goalscorer, Jack Kirby; Parents’ Player, James Ingham; Manager’s Player, Taylor Morris; Players’ Player, Matt Elvin.

Under-13s – Clubman of the Year, Charlie Frazer; Top Scorer, Harry Denny; Most Improved Player, Dominic Fowler-Shorton; Manger’s Player of the Year, Bradley Tillett; Players’ Player of the Year, Bradley Tillett.

Under-14s – Top Goalscorer, Ashley Gray; Most Improved Player, Conrad Doggett; Players’ Player, Ed Lawrence; Manager’s Player, Ashley Tuckfield.

Under-15s – Top Goalscorer, Jack Walker; Clubman of the Year, Tom Wyatt; Players’ Player, Matt Butcher; Parents’ Player, Alfie Gordon; Manager’s Player, Cain Living; Overall Player of the Year, Matt Butcher.

Under-16s – Team Player of the Year, Oliver Kearney; Top Scorer, Scott Grimes; Players’ Player, Scott Grimes; Supporters Player, Curtis Alton; Manager’s Player, Lewis Sanders.

Under-16 Girls – Captain’s Award, Sophie Cooke; Manager’s Award, Beth Evans; Most Improved Player, Erica Hall; Coach’s Award, Sophie Brown; Top Scorer, Sophie Rock.


Posted by NorfolkPeter
Report this news Reported
Your comment
How to use and get the best out of iwitness24
Mobile applications
Follow Us
Welcome to iwitness24

Hi! Welcome to iwitness24, the easy way of sharing your stories, pictures and video with your local newspaper and website.